New Release

fantasy, epic fantasy, animal fantasy, books, epic, fun
Beyond the Cliff & Courage
comics, comic strips,
Not From Brazil VolumeII
graphic novel, vanessa bettencourt art, polly and the black ink, all ages comics, all ages graphic novel, fighting depression, mystery and action books, children's graphic novel, comic books, new releases, books coming out, superpowers, supergirl, educati
Polly and the Black Ink
halloween, zombie girl, funny comics,m graphic novel
Titans Island - Sally's Quest


Happy April

I am quarantined for a month now as many as you are and because I can't go teach my workshops out, I am not getting income.


So I decided to grab my cheapest supplies and DO IT. SHARE IT. SHOW UP for you. It doesn't have to be anything perfect.


Just 5 minutes of fun. Why not?

I started a series of short videos to help those who are at home and quarantined.


For now I will do it for the entire April month.

The goal is to have fun by drawing 5 different things of the same theme or objects or something.

I'm using cheap supplies and having fun rather than thinking of being perfect.

It's about doing it and not overthinking.

My hashtags: on Instagram @vanessabettencourtart


You don't have to know how to draw, just doodle on a piece of paper, a cereal box or toilet paper if you dare.

Doing the same for the kids at home.

#DrawwithPaws videos come out every Monday and I do share your work in my stories and feeds. @pollyandtheblackink

You don't have to have a social media account to send me your artwork. Email me and I will be happy to add it to my gallery posts. 

Free COLORING and Inking pages of Magical Keys and Paws to celebrate this first video here:

Patreons get access to coloring pages and inking pages of all the videos from these hashtags for $1 a month.

If you like my art and want to support it,  forward this to someone who’d like it or, even better buy them one of my books or a commission.⁠ ⁠

All my free work online is indeed free but not cheap or easy to make. Would you like to support me for $1 a month? See all that extra and exclusive artwork and videos that you can get by being a patron here.

Be safe and be kind.

Read More
My Books
My Books
My Publisher
My Publisher
Exclusive Content
Exclusive Content
Support me
Support me
Art Challenges
Art Challenges

animal fantasy, animal epic fantasy novels, fantasy novels, the violet west, artwork, portuguese artist, biographical comics, myth, legends, prints, games,


* indicates required

© 2017 Vanessa Bettencourt Art. All Rights Reserved.